Hello and Welcome! :)

I have decided after much time and thinking that it’s time to get back to blogging!
I have a few friends that have mentioned missing my daily rants & rambles šŸ˜‰ I have decided to take a slightly different approach with this new blog.
For anyone who doesn’t know me, hang on you’re in for a ride!
my name is Jen and I am married to mr. Hoover aka hubs. we have 2 kiddo’s thing 1 and thing 2 aka the boy and the girl.
my daily life is a little chaotic {grin}Ā  I like to have fun.Ā I’m a bit of a crafty kid, I enjoy crocheting, baking, cooking, sewing, knitting, bird watching, photography, scrapbooking, paper crafting,Ā I’m sure that I’m missing a couple of things. As most hobbies some come and go… but they are never far from my “I’d rather be doing” list.
I have my issues, I’m sure I have ADD – although I haven’t been diagnosed. But it’s all good… I have the attention span smaller than a grain of rice.

I decided, along with the rest of the world, to try to change my lifestyle – what a crock! it’s a diet! just say it DIE-ET!Ā  face it people diets SUCK! and you know what’s even worse? scales! they are the devil – iĀ regret ever replacing the battery in that thing. I’ve been doing a danceItĀ fitness program for a year now, surprised I haven’t got kicked out yet. {grin}Ā IĀ also started running on Valentine’s day this year – been at it for 6 weeks now… of course I have taken a break in there too šŸ˜‰
I have dragged a couple of friendsĀ into the madness too.

hmm, what else, oh! ya, so I’m going to do my best to keep this blog up and since I decided not to make it a “crafting” only thing, iĀ think it will work out just fine šŸ™‚Ā  I am hoping to share, any recipes I try… crafts I make, or other strange and random shenanigans that I feel like sharing.
OH! shenanigansĀ – reminded me about the zoo we keep, I will every so often talk about Pearl who is my almost 5-year-oldĀ Congo African Grey parrot, Jack our cockapoo, and Holly, thing 2’s approx. 5 month old kitten.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hello and Welcome! :)

  1. Brandi K says:

    Yay for a new blog!

  2. danceITgirl Amanda says:

    Great idea! You’re so smart! hehe

  3. Lisa says:

    YAH! Look forward to reading this!! šŸ™‚

  4. Cool! I love reading what you write!

  5. donna says:

    Great to see you blogging again šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

