time flies

it doesn’t seem to matter how hard I try to stop it, time flies and that’s all there is to it!  I feel like I’m still trying to clear my head from waking up this a.m and here it is at the end of the day! O.o sheesh.

So yesterday I asked thing 1 to empty out the dishwasher, and surprisingly he did … so I thought… what he didn’t do was finish the job. He left clean dishes on the top rack and then after supper I was going to put the supper dishes in to find all this out… At the time he reached this point of the job, he paused to ask if he was going to get paid. Of course our reply was not much more than a look of ‘are you kidding me?’   This morning I decided that since *I* wasn’t getting paid to make his lunch, well, there was no point me doing it.  So I ate my breakfast while it was warm instead 😉    {too bad the milk was tasting off}

To keep the story short, the boy didn’t complain and not only made his whole lunch, but actually ate the darn thing too! I had the opportunity to eat my oatmeal while it was hot and fresh – however, the milk was turning and nearly gagged me. I dumped it out {at this point, not relizing it was for sure the milk} poured some cereal and milk – couldn’t finish that either.

after I took the kids to school, I went and met up with Amanda and Jessica and got some air and movement 😉   came home and it was time to go to the school… my day continued like this all afternoon.  weird.

i’m looking foward to an evening of loafing and it’s going to be fanTABulous! 😉

I really need to get my etsy site figured out…

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

