ketch’ing up

what is up with me?!?
I have been sleeping in til past 11a.m most days.. I mean I have also been staying up til near midnight, probably something to do with it.
Whatever.
Today I swear my kid spent 75% of the day in her pj’s – she got dressed and primptly began harassing her dad to take her skating. Reminding both of us every 1/2 hour what time it was, and sometimes, if we were lucky, we’d get a 5 minute update too.
So we pulled out all the skates, helmet etc. and off we went to chedoke twin pad arena. Of course we had to take a tour to get there… as we had never been there before and we are unfamiliar with that part of town. I was reluctant to even put my skates on, especially once the 2nd skate was SO insanely tight to put on my foot. I literally have to CRAM my foot in. I knew the pain was coming… we stepped out onto the ice and my feet felt cramped INSTANTLY! The pain was so severe that I wanted to cut off my own legs at the knees. Every person that was in my way had no idea how close they came to being run over while I raced my way one painful shove of blade after the other. Once I got off the ice you’d think the pain would magically subside, let me inform you, it did not. I got one foot torture device off and the other was impossible to remove. Probably something to do with the painful cramps clenching my foot into something resembling more of a stump than an actual foot. The mr. could barely contain himself with fits of laughter while I barely stood upright for him to remove the foot torturing contraption. Thankfully once I had my shoes on both of my feet uncurled from their stumps and forgave me for torturing them. Evil. I have determined that even though you might have enjoyed something in your youth, it does not mean, under any circumstances, you should do it as an adult.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

