favorite mistake

I ♥{LOVE}♥ Cheryl Crow’s songs.
The lyrics to many of her songs, boldly scream at me.
Lately I have been doing a lot of thought processing, it is NOT an easy feat! I had an Ah-Ha! moment today; When I was younger (aka: a kid) I never worried much about vanity. I seldom (if ever) would take up mirror space during or after hand washing, it wasn’t that I didn’t care, I just figured people should like me for who I am, not what I look/or pretend to look like.  I don’t recall needing attention, but probably b/c I already got it. 
While I have been soul searching, the same people continue to flood my thoughts.
People that cared.
People that accepted me, just as I was/am. I don’t fake it. If I don’t ‘get-it’ I am ok with asking, regardless how many times or dumb it is of me to not catch on, everytime.
I am learning on this journey, that I need to reel it all back in.
I need to be the real me.
Just as I am!
I am creative, funny, caring, eclectic and humble.
Heck!
who wouldn’t want me in their life? 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to favorite mistake

  1. Linda says:

    I love having you in my life and would want you even if you weren’t my daughter. Love you sweetie. Mom

Leave a Reply

