battle

dear sugar.
i hate the hold you have on me. i don’t expect this new road to be easy, but right now i am so pissed that you have me in the same category as a cocaine addict. 

image

today, I decided to get up and tackle you. I am not going cold turkey, mainly b/c I am weak.
I didn’t change my coffee.
I did choose not to put jam on my toast.
I chose to drink water all day and ignore the carton ofcold resfreshing chocolate milk that was tauntilizing me.
I chose to snack here & there on a handful of mixed seeds & nuts, while the cookies stayed on the shelf.
I opted for bulkan style yogurt, a banana, apple & cheddar cheese.
after school, I had a complete brainfart and had a piece of easter chocolate *Ack!!!

image

I freaked and spat it out.
Supper was half a tacitto.
After the CS Council meeting I was still hungry so I ate a bowl of raisin bran.
This is NOT going to be easy.
Screw you sugar!

image

I have no intentions that this is some fad diet, it’s just me… doing my thing!
might even check this ebook link out.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

