Fear

It occurred to me today, over the years of my life, I have spent a wealth of time in my own thoughts. Today while enjoying some time to myself, crocheting in our (insanely hot) backyard, I found myself deep in thought…*again*
Where am I at?
What am I looking for in my life?
Am I on the right path?
Everytime I feel that I am inching closer to success I freeze.
I fear success.
It happens in other instances too; like when I am excited about an upcoming event, I {LOVE} the anticipation leading up to it, then right before the event -I get a feeling of anguish. Rather than enjoying the moments, I find myself sad and overwhelmed that the moment is fleeting.

Similar to the fear of success.
Only different.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

